Skip to content

New landscapes

January 23, 2015

I’m currently taking part in a collage scrap exchange. I thought it would be a good way to encourage myself to make new work and also it looked amazing, I love getting post, and also shuffling through bits of collage materials!

I was partnered up with a Vancouver based artist called Nicole Warrington (I was born in Warrington – coincidence?!) who sent me lots of lovely scraps, including some maps and stamps which I thought were great.

image

 

image

 

image
 
I found it quite tricky to work with someone else’s scraps as I collect mine based on my own visual taste. It definitely helped me to persist and to think differently though and I’m pleased with how they turned out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

