Skip to content

Animated collage

January 17, 2015

P1110101

I’ve recently set my self the goal of working for at least 25 mins a day in the studio. This can’t be admin or social media or even reading, it has to be making.

I’ve done some thinking around my projects and come up with a list of tasks or things I want to experiment with. Most of these tasks can be done or at least started in 25 minutes so it seems less daunting.

So far so good! I’ve been working my way through the things on my list, and trying to remember that it’s progress that’s important, not necessarily what I’m doing, and that small steps add up to something bigger.

I’ve made progress on my collage offcuts/ fragments work and photographed them yesterday on different backgrounds. This led to me thinking that they’d look good as an animation, so I made one! I’ve just started to run an animation course with Cartwheel Arts and Jodie Silverman called Wellbeing Animated. It was the first session on Tuesday and I think it reminded me just how much I love animation. I showed them some experimental Polish animation and I think I was more in to it than them. But they all loved the session and I’m excited to see how it all pans out.

I was also telling the group that animations can be made really easily, and it doesn’t matter if it’s perfect or not and can be done really quickly on basic software.

For once I took my own advice. Here’s the animation I made in about an hour on Windows Movie Maker;

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

